Gilded is excited to announce that our much anticipated multi-user feature has arrived. This will allow an account owner to add multiple users and manage their access to the account. If you are a member of multiple organizations, you will be able to seamlessly switch between accounts with just a few clicks.

Want to add multi-user to your existing Gilded account? Contact us in the chat box located at the bottom right of your screen or email us at [email protected] to upgrade today.


What we'll cover in this article:

  • Inviting and managing users in your organization

  • Review roles and permissions

  • Switching between multiple organizations

Let's begin!


Inviting Users In Your Organization

  1. Login to Gilded

  2. Navigate to the "Organization" page (found in the drop-down menu below your profile icon)

  3. Click on "Invite New User" in the top right corner of the Organization's page

  4. Fill in the email address of the new user and click "Send Invitation"

    1. Note: The default role for all new users is fixed as "Admin." (read more about user roles further below)

    2. Note: All invitations expire within 1 week of sending

  5. The invitee will receive an email and must click the signup link provided within. They will be brought to Gilded's sign up page with the email field automatically populated. They must then create their own password and click "Sign Up With Email."

    1. Note: Do not click "Sign up with Google." Invitees must select "Sign Up With Email" only.

  6. Next, the invitee will complete their profile by filling in their first and last name only. Once filled in, they will click "Next" to proceed.

    1. Note: Company name and base currency fields are automatically pre-populated and cannot be changed.

  7. Invitee will click the "Accept" button to complete the sign up process. Once accepted, new organization members will have immediate access to the account as an Admin


Managing Users In An Organization

Managing users consists of re-sending/canceling an invitation and removing users.

Re-Sending or Cancelling an Invitation

In the event that an invitee does not receive their invitation, or perhaps you changed your mind to invite an additional user or sent an email to the wrong address, you can re-send an invite or cancel it before the invitee accepts.

  1. Log in as the organization's owner

    1. Note: Only Owners can invite new members, as well as re-send or cancel an invitation.

  2. Navigate to the Organization page

  3. Find the user to re-send to or cancel and click on their gear icon ⚙

  4. Choose "Re-send" or "Cancel"

Removing A User

Owners can remove members that are no longer with an organization or because they need to free up user space in order to invite someone new.

  1. Log in as the account owner

  2. Navigate to the Organization Page

  3. Find the user to be removed and click on their gear icon ⚙

  4. Choose "Remove User"

    1. Note: You will be presented with a confirmation box. Click "Yes" to approve.

  5. Note: Users removed on accident can always be re-invited back to an organization.


Roles and Permissions

Currently, there are only two roles in an organization: Owner and Admin.

  • Owner - indicates the actual creator and owner of the organization's account. Owners have full access to Gilded and solely have the ability to make edits on the account profile, Integrations page, and multi-user settings.

  • Admin - identifies any additional members of an organization other than the owner. Admins have access to all standard features of the application, with the exception of those privileges reserved to the owner only.


Switching Between Organizations

If a user is part of more than one organization with Gilded, there are two ways they can easily switch between accounts in Gilded.

  1. Navigate to the Organization page, found in the drop-down menu under the profile icon

    1. Initiate the drop-down menu located in the top left portion of the screen

    2. Select the organization that you would like to access

  2. In the drop-down menu under the profile icon, click "Switch Organizations"

    1. This will prompt a list of your organizations to appear

    2. Select the organization that you would like to access

      Note: You will not be prompted to log in again when switching between organizations.


That's it. You are now ready to access and utilize Gilded's multi-user feature.


Got a question? Contact our friendly Customer Success team via the in-app chat at the bottom-right of your screen, or email [email protected]

Did this answer your question?